ISLAMABAD, July 26 (APP):Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf candidate Tahir Iqbal has won election from National Assembly constituency NA-164 Vehari-III by securing 82,084 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz candidate Begum Tehmina Doultana stood second by getting 68,198 votes. The third position was grabbed by independent candidate Naeem Akhtar Khan with 32,312 votes.
Voters turnout was recorded at 57.68%.