ISLAMABAD, Jul 26 (APP):Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N)’s candidate Chaudhry Mehmood Bashir Virk has won election from National Assembly constituency NA-80 Gujranwala-II by securing 108,653 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI)’s candidate Tariq Mehmood stood second by getting 71,937 votes. The third position was grabbed by Tehreek e Labaik Pakistan’s candidate Muhammad Ahmed with 22,096 votes.
Voter turnout was recorded at 53.36%.