29 Special Economic Zones to be established under CPEC


ISLAMABAD, May 12 (APP): The government will establish 29 new Special Economic Zones under China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) to promote business activities and attract massive investment in different sectors of the country.

Addressing a press briefing here on Thursday, the Executive Director
General Board of Investment (BoI), Dr Rania Ahsan said that out of total investment of $46 billion under CPEC, 76 percent would be invested in the energy projects.

She said that the BOI was playing important role in enhancing local and foreign investment in the country.