Naval Chief conferred Military Awards to Pakistan Navy personnel


KARACHI, Mar 31 (APP): Chief of the Naval Staff, Admiral
Muhammad Zakaullah conferred military awards on Pakistan Navy
Officers, CPOs/POs and Sailors during an impressive Investiture
Ceremony held here on Friday at Bahria Auditorium.
The recipients of Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military) were Cdre Zaka-Ur
-Rehman, Cdre Javed Iqbal, Cdre Salman Ilyas, Cdre Muhammad Imran,
Cdre Zahid Islam, Cdre Abdul Samad, Cdre Syed Wajeeh-ul-Hassan,
Cdre Muhammad Aslam, Cdre Syed Muhammad Babur and Cdre
Muhammad Irfan.
Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Captain Tauqeer Ahmad
Khawaja PN, Captain Syed Nauman Ali PN, Cdr Faraz Farooq Herekar PN, Cdr Syed Ailya Hasan PN, Cdr Sikandar Ali Khan PN, Cdr Atif Zamir PN, Cdr Sajid Nawaz PN, Cdr Muhammad Shahzad PN, Cdr Faisal Azeem Siddiqui PN, Lt Cdr Shujaat Abbas PN, Lt Cdr Rabia Anwer PN, Lt Cdr Asad Bashir PN, Lt Cdr Muhammad Arsalan Attique Butt PN, Lt Cdr Asim Zubair PN, and Lt Cdr Muhammad Shoaib Awan PN.
The recipients of Tamgha-i-Basalat were Lt Cdr Syed Hassan Jilani
PN, Muhammad Atiq Khalid LCT, Arshad Khan CDT-I, Zaigham Nazeer
Ranjaha CDT-I and Altaf Ahmed MUS-I. Sixteen Tamgha-i-Khidmat
(Military) Class-I were awarded to Sub Lt Toheed Akhter, Akhtar
Karim CWEA(S), Muhammad Hanif CMEA(M), Ghulam Mustafa CMEA(L), Mehdi Ul Hassan CMEA(M), Muhammad Abbas CMEA(M), Javed Akhtar Anjum CMEA(M), Mohammad Akram CWEA(S), Abdul Razzak CMEA(M), Rao Muhammad Khalid CWEA (FC), Nasir Hussain CMEA(M), Wazir Zada CMEA(M), Azmat Khan CMEA(M), Ali Ur Rehman CMEA(M), Mohammad Yousaf CWEA(OC) and Muhammad Ramzan CWEA(OC). In addition, Seventeen Tamgha-iKhidmat (Military) Class-II and Thirty Two Tamgha-i-Khidmat (Military) Class-III were also awarded to CPOs/POs/Sailors.
The ceremony was attended by a large number of serving and
retired officers of the Armed Forces and the families of awardees.