ISLAMABAD, July 26 (APP):Independent candidate Makhdoomzada Syed Basit Ahmed Sultan has won election from National Assembly constituency NA-185 Muzaffargarh-V by securing 94,282 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf candidate Muhammad Muazzam Ali Khan stood second by getting 72,822 votes. The third position was grabbed by Pakistan Awami Raah candidate Jamshaid Ahmed with 9,313 votes.
Voters turnout was recorded at 58%.