APP41-13 ISLAMABAD: June 13 - Prime Minister Justice (Retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk chairing a meeting of the Caretaker Federal Cabinet at Prime Minister’s Office. APP

ISLAMABAD, June 13 (APP):Prime Minister justice (reitred) Nasir-ul-Mulk Wednesday chaired a meeting of the caretaker federal cabinet which approved posting of the chief secretaries and inspectors general of police (IGPs) in the four provinces.
The cabinet approved the postings in order to ensure free, fair and transparent elections in the country.
The approval was made in consultation with the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) and the respective provincial governments, PM office media wing in a press statement said.
The cabinet approved posting of the following officers as chief secretaries and IGPs/PPOs;
Chief Secretaries:
Akbar Hussain Durrani (Punjab)
Azam Suleman Khan (Sindh)
Naveed Kamran Baloch (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
Akhtar Nazeer (Balochistan)
Inspectors General of Police:
Dr. Kaleem Imam (Punjab)
Amjad Javed Saleemi (Sindh)
Mohammad Tahir (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
Mohsin Hasan Butt (Balochistan)