PML N legislator takes oath


ISLAMABAD, Sep 29 (APP): Newly elected legislator of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML N) Chaudhry Muhammad Tufail on Thursday took oath as Members of the National Assembly.

Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath to the MNA.

Chaudhry Muhammad Tufail had defeated the Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) candidate Rai Murtaza in by polls for NA 162 Sahiwal III with heavy lead.

The seat fell vacant after PTI MNA Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan was disqualified by the Supreme Court for concealing his assets.