APP48-08 LAHORE: September 08 - Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar chairing the provincial cabinet meeting. APP

LAHORE, Sep 08 (APP):Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar and the provincial cabinet will donate one month salary to the Prime Minister’s Dam Fund.
“Dams were need of the hour, Prime Minister Imran Khan made a popular decision and the Punjab government endorsed it,” said Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar while chairing the Punjab cabinet meeting here on Saturday during which some important decisions were taken.
The Punjab cabinet accorded approval to the constitution of different committees and 15 sub-committees, including the Cabinet Standing Committee on Finance and Development, Cabinet Standing Committee on Constitutional Affairs while sub-committees had been constituted for the timely implementation of 15 measures and projects concerning Punjab.
The cabinet also approved decisions of the first cabinet meeting while the meeting was attended by the provincial ministers, advisers, the chief secretary and senior officials.
A steering committee on the implementation of 100-Day programme of Prime Minister Imran Khan headed by Senior Minister Abdul Aleem Khan was also approved.
The CM said progress on the 100-day programme would be reviewed and a report on the progress would be submitted to the CM Office every week.
He said stakeholders of various sectors would be taken into confidence for the finalisation of policy and recommendations.
The 100-Day agenda includes the alleviation of poverty from the deprived areas of Punjab, promotion of tourism industry, agriculture reforms for the enhancement of production power of farmers, agriculture market, livestock reforms, national water policy, constitution of water master plant policy, health and education reforms, women development, provision of clean drinking water, construction of 50 lakh homes, environmental changes, and step of champion green growth are included in the 100-day agenda.
A committee comprising Provincial Ministers Raja Basharat and Chaudhry Zahreeud Din was also formed to decide about the use of luxurious vehicles retrieved from companies and authorities.
The committee will present its report in the next cabinet committee.
The cabinet approved the name of Nasir Khan Durrani as Chairman of the the Punjab Police Reforms Commission. The commission will consist of five members, including provincial secretaries home, public prosecution and law.
Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar stressed upon speedy reforms to de-politicise the police.
A committee on Anti-Corruption Establishment (ACE) Reforms was also constituted to improve the performance of the ACE.
Chief Minister Usman Buzdar and the provincial cabinet expressed dissatisfaction on the performance of the ACE. The committee will comprise ministers for law and public prosecution.
The cabinet also constituted a committee on the merger of the provincial health department while the committee would be headed by Health Minister Dr Yasmin Rashid with Law Minister Raja Basharat as a member.
The chief minister said the PTI government would take all out measures to provide the
best health facilities to the people.
The cabinet decided to continue the Pakistan Kidney and Liver Institute (PKLI) project and a committee was formed consisting of provincial health and law ministers for recommendation on the making the institution more effective.
Another committee, headed by Senior Minister Abdul Aleem Khan, was formed to review energy matters with the law and finance ministers as members. The committee would also review issues regarding Quaid-e-Azam Solar Private Limited.
The cabinet also formed a committee on Resources Mobilisation to increase financial resources in the province.
The cabinet was also informed about the formation of a working group for the establishment of South Punjab province on administrative grounds. The working group comprised Punajb Chief Minister Usman Buzdar, Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Federal Minister Khusro Bakhtiar.
Another Committee on Orange Line Metro Train (OLMT) was formed which would review the issues and matters and the committee comprise four provincial ministers.