Restricted Travel - CAA Travel Advisory

APP DigitalPakistan prompted by the sharp spike in Covid-19 cases announced to curtail its flight operations by 80 per cent from May 5 to 20 and directed that all arriving passengers would be required to undergo Rapid Antigen Testing upon arrival.

The reduction in flights will impact both international and national flights.

The Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority has also issued detailed instructions for all incoming passengers and directed all airlines to ensure that these are fully implemented. All incoming passengers after their Rapid Antigen Test (RAT) will self-quarantine at their homes. However, those testing positive will be shifted to self-paid official quarantine facilities by the health staff, deputed at the airports.

Pakistan’s Civil Aviation Authority revised its travel advisory putting a complete travel ban on international travellers from 23 Category C countries.

“The temporary measure is being introduced in continuation to the steps being taken to contain the spread of Covid-19 in Pakistan,” the letter said.

ALSO READ  Economic recovery under threat amid surging coronavirus, lagging vaccination in poorer countries: UN

The Civil Aviation Authority modified the list of the countries placed in Categories A, B, and C for all international passengers, or all those arriving on chartered private aircraft flights, in view of the third wave of the deadly pandemic.

Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority has extended the travel restrictions for International passengers arriving from Category C countries till May 4 2021. (Revised April 29)

Category A countries: (20)

Australia, Bhutan, China, Fiji, Japan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Mongolia, Mauritania, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Trinidad and Tobago, and Vietnam.

International travellers from Category A countries can travel to Pakistan and do not require a Covid19 PCR Test to enter the country.

ALSO READ  Farrukh Habib for following precautionary measures on Eidul Fitr

Category B countries:

All those countries not included in either Category A or C, fall in Category B.

Travellers from all these countries require a Covid19 PCR Test before the commencement of travel to enter Pakistan, and it should not be more than 72 hours old, the CAA instructions say.

Category C countries: (23)

Botswana, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Eswatini, Ghana, India, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Peru, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Somalia, Suriname, Tanzania, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

“International travel to Pakistan from Category C countries is restricted and only allowed as per guidelines of NCOC,” the Travel Advisory says.

Meanwhile, international travellers have also made it mandatory for them to submit their details through the Pass Track App. The passengers would be required to submit complete requisite information through the App that can be downloaded from the Apple AppStore and Google Play.