Eight ICMS National Senior Women Squash Championship from Nov 7


PESHAWAR, Oct 23 (APP): The eight edition of the ICMS National Senior Women Squash Championship will be commencing from November 7-10, 2016 here at PAF Hashim Khan Squash Complex, former World Champion Qamar Zaman told APP here on Sunday.
He said top players from all across Pakistan will be taking part in the
Championship carrying a purse prize of Rs. 0.1 million. He said Sammer Anjum of Pakistan Wapda, currently ranked no. 1, is the top seeded player, followed by Riffat Khan of Punjab, Saima Shoukat of Wapda, Rushna Mehboob of ZTBL, Madina Zafar of Sui Southern Gas Pipe Line, Komal of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Zoya Khalid of ZTBL, Aiman Shahbaz of Wapda, Noor Ul Ain Ijaz of Punjab, Habiba Khan of ZTBL, Amna Latif of ZTBL, Noor Ul Huda of SNGPL, Amina Fayyaz of PIA, Noorena Shams of KP, Kainat Khan of KP, Laiba Ijaz of KP will vie for the top honor.
He said all arrangement in this connection have already been kicked off
to hold the event in befitting manners. He said soon after CAS Open Squash Championship here at the same venue preparation would be made for the smooth conduct of the event.
He said KP Squash Association had earlier decided to hold the
Championship in Abbottabad but due to delay in the schedule it would be organized in Peshawar. The Championship, he said, is an annual feature of the KP Squash Association calendar.
He also appreciated Chairman KP Malik Tajamal Hayat for extending all
out support for holding the Championship. He said there will a wild card entry, also from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, so that a opportunity would be given to upcoming female to play side-by-side with the top ranking players. He said Munawar Zaman, who is Chief Referee Pakistan Squash Federation, has nominated as organizing secretary of the event.