ISLAMABAD, Dec 13 (APP): The literary jury on Tuesday
announced the highest literary award “Kamal e Fun” 2015 for renowned
scholar Kishwar Naheed here at Pakistan Academy of Letters (PAL).
Chairman PAL Prof. Dr. Muhammad Qasim Bughio and jury
comprised of writers and scholars including Asghar Nadeem Syed,
Mushtaq Soof, Nasir Ali Syed, Yussouf Shaheen, Zaheda Hina, Muhammad
Ayub Baloch, Abdul Qayum Bedar, Dr. Najeeba Arif, Abaseen Yousafzai,
Harris Khalique and Wafa Chishti announced the award after meeting
of jury at Academy. The jury meeting was chaired by Zahida Hina.
Kamal-e-Fun award is the highest literary award in the field
of literature for recognition of lifetime’s achievement in creative
and research work. The amount of this award is Rs.1,000,000 (Rs.1
Chairman PAL Dr. Muhammad Qasim Bughio has also announced the
National Literary award for the year 2015, given on the best
literary books written during the year in Urdu and other Pakistani
languages in his press conference.
According to the decision of the panel for Urdu Poetry Dr.
Allama Muhammad Iqbal award is given to Saleem Kausar on his book
“Mein Ne Ism-e-Muhammad PBUH Ko Likha Buhat”.
In Urdu prose Baba-e-Urdu Molvi Abdul Haq award is given to
Muhammad Hamza Farooqi on his book “Hum Nafsan-e-Khush Guzran”.
In Punjabi language Syed Waris Shah award is given to Zahid
Hasan on his book “Tassi Dharti” and in Sindhi language Shah Abdul
Latif Bhitai award is given to Rubina Abro on her book “Qadam Khan
Adam Taeen”.
In Pushto language Khushal Khan Khattak award is given to
Andesh Shams-ul-Qamar on his book “Pemana Da Ghazal”, in Balochi
language Mast Tawakli award is given to Rehman Murad on his book
“Burd” and in Saraiki language Khwaja Ghulam Fareed award is given
to Tariq Ismail Ahmdani on his book “Seraiki Lok Bayania”.
While in Barahui language Taj Muhammad Tajal award is given to
Prof. Khuda Dad Gul on his book “Malasi”, in Hindko language Saeen
Ahmed Ali award is given to Aftab Iqbal Bano on her book “Pathar Da
Jigar” in English language Pitras Bukhari award is given to Athar
Tahir on his book The Last Tea and in translation Muhammad Hasan
Askari award is given to Hameed Jafri on his book Kaheen Bhi Rah
Mein Manzil Na Hogi”.
The award money of Rs. 200,000 will be given to each award winner
for the National Literary Award 2015.