file photo

By Sohail Ali

LAHORE, Oct 29 (APP):The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Thursday announced a 15-member squad for the first ODI against Zimbabwe being played tomorrow,Friday at Rawalpindi.

Following is the squad: Imam ul Haq, Abid Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (captain),
Haris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah,
Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz,
Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf and Musa Khan.

Reliable batsman Babar Azam will lead the side.

Shadab Khan who is the vice captain will miss the opener due to
stiffness in his left leg.

PCB medical staff is working on his treatment and rehabilitation
to make him fit before the second encounter.

ALSO READ  PCB employees asked to work from home after one employee tested positive of Corona virus

Muhammad Rizwan comes in the side as regular wicket keeper.