LAHORE,Sept 3 (APP)- Pakistan cycling federation on Saturday named its ten member squad to take part in the Asian cycling track cup and south Asia track cycling championship being held from September 13-16 at New Delhi, India.

The party comprises six riders and four officials, said a spokesman of PCF while talking to APP here.

He said the team was named following trials which concluded Saturday at cycling velodrome and were watched by a five members selection committee comprising former International cyclist Moazzam Khan as Chairman and former cyclists Nusrat Khan, Mumtaz Riaz,Ishtiaq, Mubeen and Amjad Ali as its members.

Following is the team: cyclists : Sabir, Noor Allam, Mohsin Khan, Hafiz Tahir, Zeeshan, Saqib.

Officials: Mumtaz Riaz (Team Manager) Aysha (Assistant team manager), Jan Alam khan (coach), Sameer Ghulam Ali (mechanic).

Moazzam khan said that the selection committee picked the best available talent. He said that national team will be competing against India and Sri Lanka which are the tough
opponents to beat.

“Extra ordinary efforts are needed to beat such opponents and we are confident that our cyclists will put up good performance in the event”, he added.

Syed Azhar Ali,Secretary PCF said cyclists were selected purely on merit and hoped they would live up to the expectations.

South Asian Track Championship is first ever championship among south Asian countries and organized by India cycling Federation.

Pakistan National Cycling team will depart for India on September 12 via Wahga border.