Election of KP Cycling Association in all 7-Division completed

PESHAWAR, May 08 (APP):The election process of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Cycling Association under the aegis of Pakistan Cycling Federation (PCF) have completed in almost all seven divisional headquarters.

Vice President Pakistan Cycling Federation Nisar Ahmad told APP here on Wednesday that they have different election committee for all seven divisional headquarters including Dera Ismail Khan, Bannu, Kohat, Peshawar, Mardan, Malakand and Hazara who conducted the election in a befitting manner.

He also thanked Directorate General Sports Khyber Pakhtunkhwa for extending support to Pakistan Cycling Federation in nominated their observers for all seven divisional for the smooth conduct of the election. He said the following observers of the Directorate General Sports KP Mir Bashar (Mardan), Syed Sikander Shah (Kohat), Dr, Hazrat Ullah (Malakand), Aamir Zahir Shah (Bannu), Razi Ullah Batani (Dera Ismail Khan), Syed Saqlain Shah (Hazara), Jamshed Baloch (Peshawar) monitored the election in all seven division.

He also thanked the election committees nominated of all the seven divisions nominated by PCF for holding fair, free and transparent election. In Peshawar Nisar Ahmad and well known businessman Haji Sohail Rauf were elected as Chairman and President respective in an election meeting of the Peshawar District Cycling Association held here at local hotel on Wednesday.

The other office-bearers comprising Ebbad Ullah Chamkani (Senior Vice President), Muhammad Ali, Ahad Murtaza and international cyclist Murad Ali (Vice Presidents), Shayyan Ali Shah (General Secretary), Muhammad Rafique Associate Secretary, Rashid Iqbal (Finance Secretary). International Cyclists Awais Khan, Mohsin Khan and Murad Ali were also present.

In Mardan Syed Inayat Shah and Hamayyun Khan were elected as Chairman and President of the Mardan Division Cycling Association and Ibrahim Shah as Secretary General. In Kohat Ahmad Shah Abdali (Chairman), Adil Farhan (President), and Yasir Shah (Secretary) were elected unanimously, followed by Malakand Division wherein Sher Afzal elected as Chairman, Sahid Imran as President and Hamza Abbas as Secretary General.

In Bannu, Muhammad Tufail, Akbar Niaz, and Muhammad Zeeshan were elected as Chairman, President and General Secretary respectively for the next four years term. Muhammad Ismail and Misal Khan were elected as Chairman and President of the Dera Ismail Khan Division Cycling Association while Umair Farooq was elected as General Secretary.

In Hazara where Director Operation Directorate Genreal Sports Syed Saqlain Shah acted as observer in the election meeting wherein Tariq Mehmood and Syed Ibrar Shah were elected as Chairman and President respectively and Nasir Mehmood as Secretary.