LAHORE, Jan 24 (APP):Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the first T20 international of the three match series here at the Gadaffi stadium on Friday.

Pakistan included veterans duo of former captains, Shoaib Malik and Muhammad Hafeez in the side in which Paceman Haris Rauf and batsman Ahsan Ali made their international debut.

Team Pakistan: Ahsan Ali, Babar Azam (capt.), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi and Mohammad Hasnain.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim, Afif Hossain, Liton Das (wk), Mahmudullah (capt.), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman and Al-Amin Hossain.