ISLAMABAD, July 26 (APP):Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) candidate Shahram Khan has won election from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly constituency PK-47 Swabi-V by securing 34,591 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Awami National Party candidate Ameer Rehman stood second by getting 20,526 votes. The third position was grabbed by Ijaz Akram Bacha of Pakistan Muslim League -Nawaz with 18,966 votes.
Voters turnout was recorded at 44.46%.