ISLAMABAD, Jul 27 (APP):Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate Mir Munawar Ali Talpur has won election from National Assembly constituency PA-219 Mirpur Khas-2 by securing 105,823 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, GDA candidate Arbab Ghulam Raheem stood second by getting 51,145 votes. The third position was grabbed independent candidate Ali Nawaz Shah with 9,748 votes.
Voter turnout was recorded at 53.39%.