ISLAMABAD, Jul 27 (APP):Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians candidate Syed Ayaz Ali Shah Serazi won election from National Assembly constituency NA-231 Sujawal by securing 129,980 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Molvi Muhammad Saleh Alhadad of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan stood second by getting 11,177 votes.
The third position was grabbed by an independent candidate, Abdul Rehman Mallah by getting 3,447 votes.
Voter turnout was recorded at 45.89%.