MULTAN, Jul 21 (APP): PML-N’s candidate Thursday took lead in the polling held here for LA-30 of AJK elections while an independent candidate stood on top in LA-38 polling.
According to unofficial results revealed by local ECP, only one polling station was set up here for LA-30 polling where only nine out of 60 registered votes were cast.
In this polling station, PML-N candidate Abbas Daar bagged five votes while independent candidate Maqsood-uz-Zaman got 3 votes.
PPP’s candidate Mir Haider gained only one vote.
Similarly, independent candidate Muhammad Asim stood first in polling of LA-38 (valley-3) after bagging 358 votes, while SM Shah of PTI, PPP’s candidate Hafiz Ahmad Butt and PML-N candidate Shaukat Shah got 193, 191 and 147 votes respectively in Multan’s polling.
As many as, 1548 votes of Kashmiris were registered in LA-38 (valley-3), out of which 894 voters cast their votes.
While 60 votes were registered in LA-30, local election commission sources said. Five votes were stated to be rejected. Overall turnout remained around 57.75 percent in Multan polling stations for two constituencies.