ISLAMABAD, Nov 8 ( APP) : Prime Minister Sharif Sunday formed a
five-member committee for finalising reforms in Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) to be headed by his Advisor on Foreign Affairs Sartaj Aziz.
A notification issued by the media office of the PM House said the
committee would start working with immediate effect.
It would take into account views of all the stakeholders and would
propose “concrete way forward” for political mainstreaming of FATA, the order said.
Other members of the Committee include; Minister for SAFRON Lt Gen
(Retired) Abdul Qadir Baloch, Advisor to Prime on National Security Lt Gen (Retired) Nasir Khan Janjua, MNA, Zahid Hamid and Governor KPK Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan Abbasi.
Secretary SAFRON would also serve as Secretary of the committee, the
notification added.