ISLAMABAD, November 9 (APP): Prime Minister, Muhammad Nawaz Sharif
Monday cast vote to elect new speaker for the National Assembly for its remaining term of about two-and-a-half years.
The election for the National Assembly’s Speaker seat is being contested by Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) and Shafqat Mahmood of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf.
The voting for the speaker started at 9:15 a.m. and members of the national assembly are casting votes one by one in a sequence announced by the speaker.
Two voting booths have been set up in the National Assembly hall for the smooth polling.