ISLAMABAD, July 25 (APP): Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on Monday sent an advice to President Mamnoon Hussain for the appointment of four members of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The summary signed by the Prime Minister reads: “In terms of Rule 15A(1) read with Entry No. 48B of Schedule V-B to the Rules of Business 1973, the President is advised to appoint the following persons as Members of the Election Commission of Pakistan, in exercise of his powers under Article 218 (2) (b) of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, on the confirmation of the Parliamentary
Committee on Appointment of the Chief Election Commissioner and Members of the Election Commission, as detailed in para 2 of the summary:

ALSO READ  An attractive and eye catching view of snow covered Naltar valley in the District of Gilgit

i. Justice (R) Shakeel Ahmed Baloch
ii. Ghaffar Soomro, Federal Secretary (Retd)
iii. Justice (R) Mst. Irshad Qaiser
iv. Justice (R) Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi.”