ISLAMABAD, June 10 (APP): Parliamentary Committee on
Panama Papers on Friday held its 7th meeting and discussed
salient features of the Terms of Reference (TORs) and draft
of a bill, titled “Commission of Inquiry Act 2016.”

“The body decided to continue further discussions
thereon during next meeting,” said a press release issued
by the National Assembly Secretariat.

During the meeting, the government side circulated
copies of two documents titled “Comparison of Original TORs
of the Joint Opposition and the TORs presented on 7.6.2016”
and “Comparison of Original TORs of the Joint Opposition and
TORs dated 7.6.2016.”

The government side also circulated among the members
copies of a bill titled “Commission of Inquiry Act, 2016,”
drafted by it.

Senators Muhammad Ishaq Dar, Aitzaz Ahsan, Mir Hasil
Khan Bizenjo and Ilyas Ahmad Bilour; and Members of the National
Assembly Zahid Hamid, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Akram Khan Durrani,
Anusha Rehman Khan Advocate, Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Hussain
Qureshi, Sahibzada Tariq Ullah and Chaudhry Tariq Bashir Cheema
attended the meeting.

The parliamentary body would meet again on June 14 at 3 p.m.