Pak ICC Champions team, officials awarded

APP54-04 ISLAMABAD: July 04 - Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif in a group photo with the players of Pakistan Cricket Team, the winners of ICC Champions Trophy-2017, Team Management and Officials of PCB at the reception ceremony to celebrate the success in ICC Champions Trophy-2017 at Prime Minister Office. APP

ISLAMABAD, July 4 (APP): Members of Pakistan Cricket
Team and team officials would get cash awards as
acknowledgement of their victory in the ICC Champions Trophy
According to PM office Media Wing Tuesday, following is
the details of the awards as announced by Prime Minister
Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.
Every member of the team would get cash prize of Rs10
million each. The members included Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman,
Muhammad Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Sarfraz
Ahmed, Shahdab Khan, Syed Ammad Wasim, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad
Junaid Khan, Hassan Ali, Ahmed Shahzad, Haris Sohail, Roman
Raes, Wahab Riaz and Faheem Ashraf.
While the team officials would also get cash prizes.
Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq Rs10 million, Bowling Coach
Azhar Mahmood Rs 5 million, Team Manager Talat Ali Malik Rs2.5
million, Media Manager Raza Rashid Rs2.5 million, Social Media
Manager Awon Muhammad Zaidi Rs2.5 million, Incharge Tour
Operations Shahid Aslam Rs2.5 million Cricket Analyst Muhammad
Talha Ejaz Rs2.5 million, Security Manager Azhar Arif Rs2.5
million, Director Media Amjad Hussain Rs1 million, G.M
International Usman Wahila Rs1 million, Selector Tauseef Ahmed
Rs1 million, Selector Wajahtullah Wasti Rs1 million and
Selector Wasim Haider Rs1 million respectively.
Team foreign organizers who got the prizes included Head
Coach John Michael Arthur Rs5 million, fitness and Fielding
Coach Grant Trafford Luden Rs5 million, Batting Coach Grant
William Flower Rs5 million, Fielding Coach Stephan John Rixon
Rs5 million, Physio-Therapist Shane Andrew Hayes Rs2.5 million
and Masseur Donald Dave Albert Rs2.5 million.
Moreover, Presidential Pride of Performance awards would
be conferred upon all members of the national cricket team and
the four former senior players including Inzamam ul Haq,
Younis Khan, Misbahul Haq and Shahid Afridi.
Senior players Younis Khan, Misbahul Haq and Shahid
Afridi would also get Rs 10 million each.

ALSO READ  President accords approval to IHC (Amendment) Bill 2020