NA Speaker announces six-member panel of chairpersons

ISLAMABAD, Oct 17 (APP):Speaker National Assembly announced a six member panel of chairpersons for conducting the proceedings of the Lower House in the absence of Speaker and Deputy Speaker.
Syed Fakhar Imam, Sardar Nasrullah Khan Dreshak, Pervaiz Malik, Asad Mehmood, Syed Naveed Qamar and Aslam Bhutani would chair the proceedings of the House in the absence of the Speaker
and Deputy Speaker, announced the speaker.
According to the section 13 (1) of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in National Assembly 2007, the Speaker shall nominate panel of Chairpersons at the commencement of each
session , in order of precedence, from amongst the members, a panel of not more
than six Chairpersons and in the absence of the Speaker and the Deputy Speaker,
the member having precedence of the nomination amongst those present shall take
the Chair..