Independent Candidate Sardar Awais Dareshik wins PP-296 election

Khizer Mazari

ISLAMABAD, Feb 10 (APP): Independent Candidate, Sardar Muhammad Awais Dareshik has won the Punjab Assembly election from PP-296, Rajanpur-V by securing 42,613 votes.

According to the unofficial result issued by the Returning Officer/ECP, his runner-up was Sardar Muhammad Yousuf Dareshik of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) who bagged 41,402 votes.

Voters’ turn-out remained 55.23 per cent.

APP Services