COAS reviews situation at LoC

RAWALPINDI Sept 22 (APP): Chief of Army Staff General Raheel Sharif on Thursday confirmed death sentences awarded to another seven hardcore terrorists, who were involved in committing heinous offences related to terrorism including killing of innocent civilians, police officials and Armed Forces personnel.

According to Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR), the
convicts were also involved in sectarian killings. Fire-arms and explosives were also recovered from their possession.

These convicts were tried by military courts. Detail of each case is as under;

1. Muhammad Qasim Tori S/O Muhammad Farooq, Abid Ali S/O Muhammad

Ramzan and Muhammad Danish S/O Noor Bux. These three convicts were active members of different proscribed organizations.

They were involved in attacking Law Enforcement Agencies which resulted in death of Inspector Ali Asghar Dahri, Head Constable Raja Tariq and injuries to two other police officials.

They were also in possession of fire-arms and explosives. All three of them were awarded death sentence.

2. Syed Jehangir Haider S/O Syed Karam Haider and Zeeshan S/O Mureed  Abbas.

They were involved in sectarian killings and attacking
Law Enforcement Agency. They were also in possession of fire-arms and explosives.

The convicts admitted their offences before the
trial court. Both convicts were awarded death sentence.

3. Mutabar Khan S/O Parvanat Khan and Rehman Ud Din S/O Moamber.

These two convicts were active members of Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan.

They were involved in attacking Armed Forces of Pakistan,
Law Enforcement Agencies and killing a member of peace committee.

They were also in possession of fire-arms and explosives. The convicts admitted their offences before the Magistrate and the trial court.

They were awarded death sentence.