CEC administers oath to new ECP Members

ISLAMABAD, Jul 27 (APP): Chief Election Commissioner
(CEC) Justice (retd) Sardar Raza Khan on Wednesday administered the oath to the four new members of the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The ceremony was held at Election Commission Secretariat and attended by the senior lawyers and former bureaucrats.
Abdul Ghaffar Soomro from Sindh, Justice (retd) Shakeel,
Baloch,(Balochistan) Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi (Punjab) and Irshad Qaisar from KP sworn in to fill the vacancies in the Election Commission of Pakistan.

The five-year tenure of the four members of the ECP was
expired on June 12, this year leaving the election commission virtually non-functional.

The ECP can now take important matter pending with it
including various petitions, bye elections and mayoral elections.

Sponsored Ad