Cabinet Division issues notification of Commission of Inquiry

ISLAMABAD, June 21 (APP):The Cabinet Division Friday issued notification to constitute Commission of Inquiry, under Section-3 Pakistan Commission of Inquiry Act, 2017 as the federal cabinet had accorded approval to constitution of the Commission.

The commission is headed by Hussain Asghar, retired PSP BS-22 officer and currently serving as National Accountability Bureau (NAB) deputy chairman and comprising members from NAB, FIA,IB, SBP, ISI, SECP, FBR, representative of Accountant General Pakistan Revenue, representative of Military Intelligence and special secretary from Finance Division as a secretary.

The commission shall be further empowered to coop/engage any person from the public and private sector, locally or abroad as a member, consultant or advisor for assistance of the commission.
The terms of reference of the commission of Inquiry shall be as following: