Asad Aleem Shah of PML(N) wins LA 39 seat Kashmir Valley

MUZAFFARABAD, July 21 (APP): Asad Aleem Shah of Pakistan Muslim League (N) won seat for Azad Kashmir Legislative Assembly by securing 1026 votes in constituency LA 39 Kashmir Valley 4 against Azhar Hussain Gilani of PPP, who achieved 893 votes.

This was the first unofficial election result announced by
Chief Election Commissioner AJK Justice Ghulam Mustafa Mughal here on Thursday.

Total votes polled in the constituency were 2511 while 2492
votes were declared correct.

The CEC thanked Chief of Army Staff for providing security for ensuring free, fair and transparent elections.

He also appreciated Chief Secretary for his efforts and
declared the elections best in the history of Azad Jammu and Kashmir.