ISLAMABAD, Jul 26 (APP):Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Muhammad Basharat Raja has won election from Punjab constituency PP-14 Rawalpindi-IX by securing 54,098 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s (PML-N) Usama Chaudhry stood second by securing 32,837 votes, while candidate of Tehreek e Labaik Pakistan Muhammad Waseem Farukh grabbed third position by getting 6,761 votes.
The voters’ turnout was recorded at 51.27%.