LAHORE, Mar 23 (APP):Punjab Governor Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar, on behalf of President of Pakistan, has conferred civil awards among 14 personalities at a ceremony here at Governor’s
House on Saturday.
Six personalities of the province were conferred with Sitara-i-Imtiaz, six with Pride of Performance and two with Tamgha-i-Imtiaz in recognition of the illustrious achievements in their respective disciplines.
Dr Pervaiz Ahmad Chaudhry, Dr Prof (retd) Muhammad Latif Chaudhry, Muhammad Imran Munir, Babra Sharif, Kamil Khan Mumtaz and Khwaja Masood Akhtar were conferred with Sitara-i-Imtiaz.
However, Dr Umbreen Javed, Iftikhar Ahmad Thakur, Bashir Ahmad, Nasir Adeeb, Muhammad Inam Butt and Muhammad Amanullah were given Pride of Performance awards.
Dr Mazhar Iqbal and Dr Shehbaz Alam were awarded with Tamgha-i-Imtiaz.