ISLAMABAD, Jul 26 (APP):Balochistan Awami Party’s (BAP) candidate Muhammad Saleh Bhutani has won election from Balochistan Assembly constituency PB-49 Lasbela-1 by securing 30,007 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, PPP’s candidate Muhammad Sharif stood second by getting 8,632 votes. The third position was grabbed by Nizamuddin of National Party with 6,954 votes.
The voters’ turnout was recorded at 56.34%.