FAISALABAD, Oct 31 (APP): The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has also established polling stations in 20 dispensaries and 14 Basic Health Center in the district.
An ECP spokesman told here on Saturday that these stations were set up in dispensaries of Allama Iqbal Colony, Ansari Park, Samanabad, D-Type Colony, Sir Syed Town, People’s Colony No.2, Mananwala Park, Qasim Park, Hajji Abad, Hajwairi Town, Ali Town, Mustafai Park Susan Road, Chak No.7-JB, Gulberg Colony, Jinnah Abad, Jhal Khannuana, Sher Singh Wala, Sharif Pura, etc.
Similarly, polling stations were also established in BHC of Chak No.72-GB Sitiana Road, Chak No.239-RB Bypass, Chak No.237-GB Sitiana Bypass, Chak No.67-JB Sadhar, Chak No.66-JB Dhandra, Chak No.214-RB Dhuddiwala, ChakNo.222-RB Nawabanwala, Chak No.78-JB Sitiana Road etc.
The polling stations were established to provide voting facility to voters nearer to their doorsteps and doctors and other staff of the dispensaries and health centers had also been deputed as polling
staff, he added.