FAISALABAD, Nov 1 (APP): Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) has
won 135 seats of chairman and vice-chairman, out of total
364 seats in the local government elections held on October 31.
According to unofficial results, Independent candidates
clinched 162 seats, PTI 36, PPP 4 and Sunni Ittehad Council
secured 1 seat. Four results are pending while polling on
four polling stations was postponed.
In Municipal Corporations, PML-N won 70 seats, Independent
candidates captured 65 and PTI 18. Results of 3 UCs is pending
while polling on one polling station was postponed.
In district council, PML-N won 65 seats, Independent candidates
won 97, PTI 18, PPP 4 and Sunni Ittehad Council won 1 seat of
chairman and vice-chairman. The result of 1 UC is pending while
polling on 3 polling stations was postponed.
The election was conducted at 157 union councils of Municipal
Corporations and 189 union councils of district councils in the