VEHARI, Oct 31 (APP): The PML-N has made clean sweep in the
local bodies election by bagging twenty councillor seats in
the city.
According to unofficial results, four independents also succeeded to secure rest of the four
seats of city Vehari.The winners are: Tariq Garai with 517 votes, Sajjad Gujar
635 votes, Ghulam Murtaza, Jam Tahir, Abdul Waheed Pappu, Rana
Ryasat, Nadeem Sheerani, Nadir Alib Bhatti with 468 votes,
Waqas Khan, Maqsood Butt 837 votes, Rana Fakharul Islam
with 1,055 votes, Naeem Khalid, Hakeem Saeed with 625 votes,
Shahid Niaz 994 votes, Sheikh Javed alias Kala 520 votes,
Zubair Jhara 457 votes, Mehr Ejaz 1,083 votes, Asghar Ali
Bhatti 497 votes, Sadiq Kashi 435 votes, Zafar Iqbal
Qureshi 536 votes, Sheikh Mohammad Hussain 1,345 votes and
Mujeed Bhular 446, Azeem Pudhyar succeeded to
secure 1,130 votes, unofficial results said.
Four independent candidates are included Rana Abdul
Waheed Pappu (ward no.1), Azeem Padhyar (ward 23), Majeed
Bulhar (ward no.22) and Tariq Rani (ward-1) were elected
as members of municipal committee in local bodies
election, according to unofficial results.