ISLAMABAD, Jul 26 (APP):Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Aamer Mehmood Kiani has won election from constituency NA-61 Rawalpindi-V by securing 105,000 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), Pakistan Muslim League’s (PML-N) candidate Abrar Ahmed stood second by securing 60,125 votes, while Tehreek e Labaik Pakistan’s (TLP) candidate Syed Shahid Pervaiz grabbed third position by getting 9,246 votes.
The voters turnout was recorded at 51.38%.