Shah Ghulam Qadir, Farooq Ahmad Tahir nominated PML-N candidates for AJK Speaker, Dy Speaker


ISLAMABAD, Jul 29 (APP): President Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz), Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif Friday nominated Shah Ghulam Qadir and Farooq Ahmad Tahir, respectively, as PML-N candidates for the posts of Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly.

According to the PML-N Spokesman, Dr. Asif Kirmani, Prime Minister Sharif made these nominations in consultation with the Prime Minister-nominated of AJK Raja Farooq Haider Khan and senior party leaders.

The election for Speaker and Deputy of the AJK Legislative Assembly will be held on Saturday.