ISLAMABAD, Jul 26 (APP):Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) Anwar Taj has won election from National Assembly constituency NA-23 Charsada-I by securing 59,379 votes.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, MMA candidate Haji Zafar Ali Khan stood second by getting 41,391 votes.
The third position was grabbed by Qaumi Watan Party candidate Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao with 33,581 votes.
Voter turnout was recorded at 42.18%.