President appoints four members of ECP


ISLAMABAD, July 25 (APP): The President of Pakistan Mamnoon Hussain on Monday appointed Justice (R) Shakeel Ahmed Baloch (Balochistan), Federal Secretary (Rtd) Ghaffar Soomro (Sindh),Justice (R) Mst. Irshad Qaiser (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Justice (R) Altaf Ibrahim Qureshi (Punjab) as members of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

According to a notification issued here by Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, the President in terms of Article 218(2)(b) of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan has made their appointments.