ISLAMABAD, Aug 4 (APP): Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi
has allocated portfolios to 26 Federal Ministers and 13 Ministers
of State.
According to a notification issued here on Friday, portfolios
of 26 federal ministers along with respective ministries are as
follows: Mushahid Ullah Khan (Climate Change); Muhammad
Pervaiz Malik (Commerce and Textile); Hafiz Abdul Kareem
(Communications); Engr. Khurram Dastgir Khan (Defence); Rana Tanveer
Hussain (Defence Production); Muhammad Baligh Ur Rehman (Federal
Education and Professional Training); Muhammad Ishaq Dar (Finance,
Revenue and Economic Affairs); Khawaja Muhammad Asif (Foreign
Affairs); Akram Khan Durrani (Housing and Works); Ghulam Murtaza
Khan Jatoi (Industries and Production); Ahsan Iqbal (Interior); Riaz
Hussain Pirzada (Inter-Provincial Coordination); Muhammad Barjees
Tahir (Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit Baltistan); Zahid Hamid (Law and
Justice); Lt. Gen (Retd) Salahuddin Tirmizi (Narcotics Control);
Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan (National Food Security and Research);
Saira Afzal Tarar (National Health Services, Regulations and
Coordination); Pir Syed Sadaruddin Shah Rashidi (Overseas Pakistanis
and Human Resource Development); Sheikh Aftab Ahmed (Parliamentary
Affairs); Hasil Khan Bizenjo (Ports and Shipping); Molana Ameer
Zaman (Postal Services); Kh.Saad Rafique (Railways); Muhammad Yousaf
(Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony); Lt. Gen (R) Abdul Qadir
Baloch (States and Frontier Regions); Kamran Michael (Statistics)
and Syed Javed Ali Shah (Water Resources).
Likewise, the portfolios of 13 State Ministers along with
their portfolios are as follows: Dr.Tariq Fazal Chaudhary (Capital
Administration and Development Division); Haji Muhammad Akram Ansari
(Commerce and Textile); Muhammad Junaid Anwaar Chaudhry
(Communications); Sardar Muhammad Arshad Khan Laghari (Industries
and Production): Ms. Marriyum Aurangzeb (Information and
Broadcasting); Anusha Rahman Ahmad Khan (Information Technology and
Telecommunications); Dr.Darshan (Inter-Provincial Coordination);
Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju (Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource
Development); Jam Kamal Khan (Petroleum); Ch. Jaffar Iqbal (Ports
and Shipping); Pir Muhammad Amin Ul Hasnat Shah (Religious Affairs
and Inter-Faith Harmony), Ghalib Khan (States and Frontier Regions)
and Abid Sher Al (Power).