LAHORE, Sep 4 (APP):The polling for presidential election commenced here at Punjab Assembly with Chief Justice Lahore High Court Syed Yawar Ali as the presiding officer.
The polling time is from 10:00 am to 04:00 pm during which 354
MPAs will vote for 13th president of the country through secret ballot. Punjab Assembly building has been declared polling station by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).
Former Speaker PA Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan cast the first vote at the Punjab Assembly.
Aitzaz Ahsan of Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), Dr Arif Alvi of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaaf (PTI) and Maulana Fazal ur Rehman of joint opposition are in the contest.