ISLAMABAD, May 27 (APP): The Parliamentary Committee on Panama Papers etc. Friday continued discussion on the Terms of Reference (ToRs) proposed by both the government and opposition sides.

The government side circulated its response to the opposition’s document titled “Government’s para-wise reply to joint opposition’s submission on ToRs dated May 26, 2016” in the meeting.

According to a press release, the government members also circulated among the members a document mentioning legal provisions and comments relating to the 15 questions contained in the joint opposition’s ToRs.

The committee agreed to continue its discussion on the ToRs in its subsequent meetings.

The opposition side stated that “they had proposed to drop Question Nos. (xii) and (xiii) subject to the acceptance of the remaining thirteen questions by the government members.”

The 15 questions proposed by the opposition were discussed, and the government members did not accept them in the present form and proposed to submit re-articulated/fresh proposals, it added.

Member National Assembly (MNA) Zahid Hamid has been included as member of the Parliamentary Committee on Panama Papers etc. in place of MNA Khawaja Muhammad Asif.

There will be no ex-officio member of the parliamentary committee.

Senators Muhammad Ishaq Dar, Aitzaz Ahsan, Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo, Muhammad Ali Saif and Ilyas Ahmad Bilour; and MNAs Zahid Hamid, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Anusha Rehman Khan Advocate, Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Hussain Qureshi, Sahibzada Tariq Ullah and Chaudhry Tariq Bashir Cheema attended the meeting.

The committee will meet again on Monday at 4 pm.