Pak Women’s Team named for Bangladesh tour and Australia Women’s Series



LAHORE, Sep 19 (APP):The Women’s National Selection Committee headed by former test cricketer, Jalaluddin on Wednesday named 15-member Pakistan Women’s team for the tour to Bangladesh and home
series against Australia women’s team.
Javeria Wadood has been named captain of the team as Bismah Maroof is unavailable for
the selection due to surgery, but may be included for the series against Australia subject to full
recovery, said a spokesman of the Pakistan Cricket Board here.
The Women’s team will play 4 T-20I and 1 ODI against Bangladesh
women’s cricket team in Khulna, Bangladesh from October 1 to October 8, 2018. The women’s team
will feature in 3 ODIs and 3 T-20I against Australia’s women team from October 18 to October 29, 2018 in Malaysia.
The squad is Javeria Wadood (Captain) , Bibi Nahida, Ayesha Zafar , Muneeba Ali Siddiqui, Sidra Amin, Omaima Sohail, Nida Rashid, Sidra Nawaz, Sana Mir, Nashra Sundhu, Anum Amin, Natalia Parvaiz, Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig and Aiman Anwar.
The five reserve players are Kainat Imtiaz, Iram Javed, Fareeha Mehmood, Ghulam Fatima and Saba Nazir.