MULTAN, Aug 07 (APP): The Multan disabled cricket team defeated Bahawalpur team by eight wickets in a T-20 match, held in connection with the Independence Day celebrations.

The match was organised by the Multan district sports committee on Sunday.

Playing first, Bahawalpur cricket team scored 85 runs in 20 overs as Kamran scored 24 runs, Gull Muhammad 14 and Muhammad Saleem scored 13 runs. Majid Hussain from Multan took three wickets, Umair Javed and Zubair Saleem got two wickets each.

The Multan disabled team achieved the target for the loss of
two wickets, as Majid Hussain scored 40 runs and Nasir 36 runs.

Manzoor Latifi and Bilal were the umpires while Muhammad
Mursalin was scorer.

Deputy Director Punjab Sports Department Muhammad Sajid
distributed cash prizes and trophies among the winner and
runner-up teams.