4 players qualify for main draw of Askari Bank Tennis Championship


ISLAMABAD, Oct 27 (APP): Four players – Shahzad Khan, Aman Atiq Khan, Arham Atiq Khan and Zaid Mujahid qualified for the main draw of Askari Bank Syed Tajammul Abbas Memorial ATT Pakistan Tour by winning qualifying final round matches at Syed Dilawar Abbas PTF Tennis Complex, Islamabad on Thursday.
Earlier in the morning section Faizan Kurram beat Kashan ul Haq 6-2,6-0.
Aman Atiq Khan won his match against Adnan Rashid Khan at score 6-0,6-1.
Arham Atiq Khan registered straight sets win against Muhammad Usman Ejaz at a score of 7-5,6-0. In the final qualifying round Shahzad Khan beat Faizan Khurram at the score of 6-1,6-3.
Aman Atiq Khan out played Ilham Khan without conceding a single game in both sets 6-0,6-0.
Arham Atiq Khan won his qualifying final round against Musa Ch. Without any resistance at score 6-1,6-2. In the last match of final round of qualifying Zaid Mujahid beat Ahmed Murad at a score of 6-2,6-0.
The draws were taken by the tournament referee in the presence of
participating players. The main draw first round matches will start on Friday.
Aqeel Khan will face Sahibzada Muhammad Ali. M. Abid will face Arham
Atiq Khan, while Ahmed Ch. Will face Aman Atiq Khan.