3rd Asian Kabaddi Championship starts


WAH CANTT, May 2 (APP): Federal Minister for Defense Production, Rana Tanveer Hussain on Monday inaugurated 3rd Asian Kabaddi Championship began at Sports Complex Pakistan Ordnance Factories (POF) Wah Cantt.

Seven teams including India, Iran, Turkmenistan, Afghanistan, Nepal,
Sri Lanka and Pakistan are participating in the event jointly
organized by Pakistan Kabaddi Federation and Pakistan Ordnance Factories sports control board.

Fireworks were also carried out on the occasion to mark the opening
ceremony. The opening match between Iran and Pakistan was played on the first day.